2016-17 Marching Band Announcements Updated

Upcoming Performances:

 

Thursday, June 1 - Matthew's Diner 50th Anniversary Celebration

  • Call time is 5:45pm at Matthew's Diner in full uniform.
  • Performance begins at 6pm and is finished by 6:30pm
  • Repertoire is Main St. America/Washington and Lee/Disney's Magical Marches/Star Spangled Banner
  • Percussion and tubas will be brought to diner.  All other instruments are personal responsibility.

BHSMB 2017-18 Dates


Band Leadership Workshops

Tuesday, May 16  (3-5pm)

Tuesday, May 23  (3-5pm)

Wednesday, May 31 (3-5pm)

Wednesday, June 7 (3-5pm)


Band Leadership Auditions

Wednesday, June 14 (1pm to ??)


Brass and Woodwind Pre-Camp

Wednesday, June 21 (4pm-9pm)

Thursday, June 22 (4pm-9pm)

Friday, June 23 (9am-1pm)


Percussion Pre-Camp

Wednesday, July 26 (1pm-8pm)

Thursday, July 27 (1pm-8pm)

Friday, July 28 (1pm-8pm)


Band Camp

Monday, August 7 to Friday, August 11
Saturday, August 12 (Rehearsal/Boil-A-Que)


 

To receive Remind texts for the 2016-17 BHSMB, text @bhsmb-2016 to 81010.  Parents should also complete this step.


Click Band Letter 2016.pdf to download a copy of the 2016-17 Band Letter, with all required information and dates for the season.  Share this information with your family, employer, etc.

 

Washington and Lee Lyrics.pdf